Classter Knowledge Base

Warn end user if a new Teacher already exists in the institute

App Settings › Main Settings › Personnel & Contacts · Updated 2026-07-28

This setting checks, while a user is entering a new Teacher, whether a Teacher with the same value already exists in the institute for any of the selected criteria, and shows a warning message if one is found. The criteria are:

What this article covers

The full article is available to signed-in Classter users.

Sign in with your Classter account — if you are already signed in to your Classter Portal you will not be asked for credentials.

Sign in with Classter

Integration partner without a Classter account?

Sign in with Microsoft

Request access

More in Main Settings

All Main Settings articles →